I have no title, will you read me ?

In the depths of my heart

I lay partly in the paradise of my green eyes

Partly in the pureness of my smile

And know that this is just something you would or wouldn’t like to read.

I have to say it that,

My heart was never frozen

Indeed got humbler by the scars & tragedies !

In the depths of my heart

I carry a caring attitude toward your kind words

For I have nothing to celebrate  but your distance

Into which nations,

Borders

Geography

Decided to draw lines

Far away !

But who talked about the distance of hearts ?

Every mystic and every lover !

In the depths of my heart

I cannot read palms

I’m no magician

But hey,

I can recite kilometres

Sorrows

Tears

And unspoken words

Never written letters

And all your guitar melodies !

In the depths of my heart

I am no Sufi

Nor I pretend to be

For I can’t reach Rumi or Shams

I can only write how much you mean to me !

In the depths of my heart

Lies silence whenever I cross streets of Skopje

For we had to meet there many times.

I saw running your eyes up and down

With great regret

Toward my face and my body

And nothing is left

Except bones !

In the depths of my heart

I carry memories of any kind

My red shoes

And my dad

He’s still with me

But that special name never comes back again!

In the depths of my heart

I keep your secrets about

Stars

Melodies

And how much love we shared for Green !
in the depths of my heart
lies my sublime inspiration
my love for flowers
and my worry for my mother.

In the depths of my heart

Lies this piece of art

And what was said between the lines

Is way far from what my heart didn’t tell!

How’s your heart doing ?

Leave a Reply

